Wonderful Memories

Today it’s seven years since I graduated high school! SEVEN years! I really can’t believe it’s been that long and I remember my graduation like it was yesterday. I’ve done so much since then but what I’m most proud of must be that I have, as of today, completed one year of college. So many times the thought has hit me to just give up and drop out. Never read a book again, never to write a paper and never do an exam, just getting a fulltime job doing whatever.

Every time those thoughts come to my head I’m happy I have wonderful friends and a wonderful ex husband that tells me I can do it and I will regret dropping out. I'm glad I listened to them all and stayed in school. As of now, all my books will be stored away in a place where I can’t see them and I will not waste one single thought on school for the next three months. But in September I'll be back, September is far far away.


Do I possibly try to make a speech?


Probably later in the evening when a little more alcohol has had time to be consumed

...this is what I call memories...


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mike

Great Job hahaha i have your hat and those little stuffed animals in my closet!!

2011-06-04 @ 01:13:06

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0