Frustrated

My new work schedule has started since my boss is now on maternity leave. This gave me three shorter days instead of two long ones. It is way harder to get Syd to follow my rules and want to be with me when her mother is sitting in the room next door. Hopefully as soon as the baby comes it will get easier. If this is not stressful enough I called immigration last night. First of all it’s not the easiest thing to understand all the different terms and words they use and I therefore wanted Mike to talk to them. This was not acceptable since I’m the one applying and I had no other choice than to understand as much as possible. I told them that I passed my test back in February and I was wondering where my papers are. He told me that since I went back with my last papers on March 22 that is the day they start counting from. I need to let it go 90 days before they can tell me anything and IF the approve my application it can take an additionally 120 days before I get called for the ceremony!!!! So now something that was going to take 4-5 months from beginning to end is now taking almost 1 ½ years!!!

Frustrated as can be I headed over to take a Core Yoga Class to get my nerves to calm down. It worked and when I came back home I took a shower and went right to bed.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0