Cinco de Mayo

Happy Cinco de Mayo!! A holiday that is celebrated pretty big here since we have a big population of Hispanic people. I personally like the holiday, it’s a reason to eat delicious tacos, dip chips into guacamole and drink cold coronas with lime.
The sun is shining today and its way over 80F. Dropped Syd off at school this morning and headed over to Starbucks for my daily caffeine fix. Ordered an Iced Coffee and sat down to look at all kinds of people around me who bravely had taken most of their clothes off and were now showing their pale winter skin.
I looked like a fool in my long sleeve sweater.

Starbucks got a new Raspberry Swirl Pound Cake and it had my name written in BIG letters all over it. All I saw in front of me was the calorie filled cake and my two piece bathing suit and I quickly decided to skip the cake. I have been a great guest at the gym and I’m working hard to go from looking like a whale to a somewhat slimmer animal, perhaps a giraffe. After all, the coffee is enough calories for one day.


Looks good, right?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0