Maternity Clothes

A few weeks ago while shopping at H&M I saw this girl trying on a really cute dress. I ran around the store a few times looking for it like a mad woman with no luck. Gave up and has since then forgotten about it. Yesterday we went back to H&M with the intention of buying baby clothes for a friend who is ready to pop soon. Walked into a section I have never before been to, Maternity and Baby clothes. And there it was, hanging right in front of me waiting to be purchased. The reason we went to the store left my mind and instead I grabbed the dress in my size and tried it on. It was a perfect fit and I fell in love right away. Tilted my head and looked at Mike with puppy eyes asking if he wanted to buy it for me. Of course he said yes and we headed over to the register. Grabbed a pair of sunglasses on our way and a few minutes later I walked out of the store with a bag and a big smile on my face. Now I know to always look at the maternity section, you don’t need to be pregnant to wear maternity clothes.

Since the sun is shining and the thermometer is saying 61F I took the opportunity to wear my new dress today. Feeling summery and happy I’m heading to the playground with Syd for the first time this year.

                     Andrew Rodriguez - Birthday Girl


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0