Immigration

Had an 11.40 am appointment yesterday at the immigration center to give in the last papers regarding my citizenship. Got there 30 minutes early just like they suggest and waited in the line to get in to the building. Just this is a process.
You need to go through the same kind of security as you do in an airport. After I got through that line you walk straight in to the next room and there is another line waiting for you. Once you get to the window in that line they stamp your papers and tell you where to go next, I was sent upstairs. Walked up the stairs and there is another guard looking at my paper and tells me to go sit and wait for them to call my name. I did as I was told and I sat there waiting patiently for over an hour.
Finally got called in to the room. I felt prepared and pulled out my papers from my bag. The woman looked at my papers then said: Well this is not the right thing. Sigh. How can the person I saw last month tell me to bring one thing and when I do so this woman tells me it’s the wrong thing?? She was nice enough to let me run across the street and get the right papers and the come back and give them to her. Well it’s not just to run across the street. Finding this place was way harder than she explained and once I did find it, there was another security to go through and then another line! I got my papers and headed back to the immigration. Once again, go through security, wait in a line to stamp paper, go upstairs and show guard. Sit and wait and finally my name were called and I could happily give in the last paper and get out of there.

They really don’t make it easy for you and not once during this process is anybody smiling or even saying a friendly hello or goodbye to you.
That’s immigration for you!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0