Sunny Week

It been a hot and sunny week and I have spent 3 days at the beach. Tuesday me and my friend Annelie headed to Tobay Beach at 9.00am and to my surprise the beach was pretty much empty. After my last experience without sun block I had drenched myself in SPF30. I came home 3 hours later with a nice tan and no pain. Tuesday night I went for the second time to Zumba to burn a whole bunch of calories. I think I finally found an exercise that is both fun and burns fat.

Thursday I went to the North Shore Beach with my boss and her two kids. It was sunny but very windy. About a thousand kids were at the playground that is located on the beach and after eating our sandwiches we drove back home and spent the rest of the day inside.  

Friday came around and the sun was shining once again. Me and Meagan spent the day at Tobay Beach, drenched in sun block, a cooler filled with drinks and fruit and music blasting from our tiny iPod speakers. People were laying on top of each other and I was feeling a little bit claustrophobic. After the beach we got dinner at TGIF and then spent a few hours discussing everything from crime scenes to the oil spill in the Atlantic Ocean.

To round it up, it’s been a great week.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0