Sunburn

The sun was shining and the thermometer was rising fast to 91F as we packed our cooler with drinks, watermelon, cherries and sandwiches. Got to the beach around 9.30 and set up our umbrella and chairs close to the water. I haven’t been to Jones Beach in 5 years (unless you count the other week when we went there for a walk) and I was extremely excited to get a tan. So excited that I didn’t put on any sun block thinking that I wasn’t going to burn.
I have been to Florida and California without sun block and been fine so who would think that the New York sun would be any stronger? 4 hours later we packed up our stuff and went home. Sure enough I got color, just not the color I was hoping. I was and still am as red as a lobster. My sunburn turned into a horrible pain and even gave me a fever later on.

Lesson learned, a pail Swede on the beach definitely needs sun block.  


Almost there




You find interesting people at the beach


Our lunch




My awesome sunburn


Kommentarer
Postat av: Christine

Åh fy fan den där sista bilden var inte nådig! Jag lärde mig min läxa för 11 år sedan när jag var i USA på semester och jag brände mig så jag fick brännblåsor på näsan. Sen dess går jag aldrig ut utan solskyddsfaktor på sommaren :-P



Hoppas du snart slipper den där brännande smärtan!



ja jag njuter verkligen, härligt att vara "hemma" lite :-)

2010-06-07 @ 00:40:09
URL: http://christineiparis.blogg.se/
Postat av: Camilla

Hur går det med brännan? Har det laggt sig lite nu? Hoppas det! Själv har jag fjällat ett bra tag, men försöker att hindra det med massvis med hudlotion. =)

2010-06-07 @ 22:36:44

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0