Ice Cream

5 years ago my doctor told me that I was allergic to dairy and the reason I was always sick was because the gallons of milk and liters of yogurt and ice cream I put in my stomach every week. The doctor put me on a dairy free diet which I have been following ever since. Like all other diets you tend to cheat once in a while and I’m no better.

A few weeks ago a few of my friends went to Cold Stone for ice cream. To me it was torture to have three people in front of me enjoying delicious ice cream while all I could do was watch. A few bites in to their treats I grabbed a spoonful, and then another one and probably also a third. I felt completely fine after. I have since then had ice cream a couple of times and even tried yogurt the other morning without getting sick. Is it possible to be allergic to something for only 5 years? Either way I am extremely happy.
This week I noticed that Cold Stone has their own names for the different sized ice cream cups.

Like it, Love it and Gotta Have It.

Pretty good names, but Mike and I came up with our own names for the cups.
Cellulites, Love handles and I'm a fat pig


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Hej gumman Roligt att du kan äta glass igen, hoppas det håller. Jag fick ett gott skratt när jag läste era egna namn på glassen, skitkul. puss

2010-06-12 @ 19:20:34
Postat av: Camilla

Det är faktiskt möjligt att "växa ifrån" sin allergi. Jag vet inte om det kan gå på så kort tid, men lika väl som att du fått din allergi i vuxen ålder kan den försvinna från dig. =)

2010-06-13 @ 23:02:26
URL: http://millavanilla.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0