Greek Festival and Zumba

Spent all day Friday with my friend Meagan shopping, singing in the car, drinking sugary drinks from Starbucks and visiting our friend Jaclyn and her new baby boy. I needed a day like today with no pressure or stress just “let’s not make a plan and just do whatever pops into our heads right now”. Around 7pm Mike got home and we drove to the Greek Festival to get something to eat. Met up with some of our friends and the next 2 hours was spent listening to a live band playing Greek music while people were dancing, eating and drinking.

This morning I got up with the sun and hopped into my gym clothes and headed for something I have never done before, Zumba. One hour of loud music, crazy moves and tons of sweat. I have absolutely no coordination and I’m as stiff as a stick so it was definitely a challenge but so much fun. I think I burnt more calories in the hour I was there than I have in the last month at the gym. Can’t wait to go back.




Kommentarer
Postat av: Andreas

Du får lägga upp en film där du själv också dansar :)

2010-06-14 @ 17:25:25

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0