Father’s Day

Celebrated Father’s Day Sunday at my in-laws house. It was the hottest day of the month and with humidity as gross as a sauna eating outside was out of the question. My mother in law had set up a Swedish meal for starters and everybody was enjoying Swedish meatballs, lingon berry sauce, gravy, Swedish cheese, polar bread and shrimp filled croustades. I was so excited to eat some Swedish food and I couldn’t thank my mother in law enough for making this surprise for me.

After lunch we headed outside for some kickball but the heat was getting to us pretty fast and the hose, water guns and water balloons quickly became our best friends. This escalated into a huge water fight and me, Mike, my two brother in laws and our two nieces were drenched from top to bottom. So much for straightening my hair earlier. Once the humidity got so high it started raining we went inside for dessert and then drove home. Long and exhausting day.  


Kickball

Dave getting attacked

Some desserts, guess which one I brought


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0