Weekend

Friday was a rough day/night and when Mike woke me up at 8am Saturday morning to go get my car I was anything but happy. Grabbed whatever clothes I found on the floor and as Mike drove me to Annelie’s house where my car was parked I kept on resting my tired eyes. 20 minutes later I was back home under the covers where I stayed for the next 2 hours.
It would have been a perfect day for movies in bed and takeout food, but since it was Mike’s grandparent’s 60th wedding anniversary this was obviously not possible. Instead I got ready and headed to an Italian restaurant where the whole family had gathered to celebrate. Way to much food and 4 hours later we left the restaurant and went back to my in-laws house for more food, champagne and gift opening. At 9pm I was so tired and my head was hurting so bad that me and Mike went home.

 
Gift to Grandparents from all the GrandChildren and Great GrandChildren

Waking up to the smell of coffee is a much better way to wake me up and on Sunday that is exactly what happened. Homemade chocolate chip pancakes with strawberries, syrup and powdered sugar (extremely healthy) was next to my hot cup of Joe when I got up. After breakfast we went to the mall to spend money we don’t have and buy stuff we don’t need. This is something I am always successful with and I came home with a pair of shoes and Mike with a videogame.



Found these shirts in Dicks Sporting Goods


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0