The Addams Family

Skipped Zumba and went straight to the city instead. It was raining cats and dogs but with an umbrella and sneakers we were ready to go. By the time we found a parking garage in the city it had stopped raining and the ground was already dry from the humidity.
My first goal of the day was to find sneakers. We walked down Broadway and the first store we went in to had the shoes I was looking for, in my size!! Of course I bought them and then strolled back up towards Union Square and the subway station.

Had dinner at an Irish pub in Times Square and then spent an hour walking around the Marriott Hotel. The highlight of the day and the reason we went in to the city in the first place was to see The Addams Family on Broadway. The play was absolutely amazing and I definitely recommend seeing it.




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0