TGIF

As I predicted early on this week it has been hot, humid and absolutely disgusting outside.

I have for the past 6 months worked extra for a friend of my boss. She has one little girl and her sister has a baby boy. Their (the moms) mother has struggled with cancer for the past 6 years and on Tuesday her body gave up and she passed away. It has therefore been a very sad week and on Thursday I worked all day while the funeral and the beginning of Shiva was going on.

Today I got Nikki of the camp bus and then took her to TGIF for dinner where we met Mike and Carol. Always nice to see them and hear about their crazy life. They just got matched with a new aupair and once again they picked a Swedish girl. Mike is now playing videogames and I am getting ready to go to bed. Zumba and the city is on the agenda tomorrow.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0