Rock of Ages

I am officially two pairs of shoes richer. The cutest leather boots and a pair of really hot black heels! This is something that very rarely happens and I am therefore extremely excited about my treasures.

Friday I went ice-skating with my old host family. I’m proud of myself that I came home without any broken bones :) Friday night we spent watching the movie Coraline, which was a great movie but definitely a little scary and according to me should have been rated more than PG.

Today was the day we have been waiting for since Christmas. Rock of Ages on Broadway. Absolutely amazing. A great cast and of course classic rock songs from the 80s. Mike had gotten us great seats, 7 rows from the stage. The show exceeded my expectations and I would recommend it to everyone I know. Before the show we had a quick lunch at Stardust Diner. Great food and singing waiters.
While in the city we did some shopping at the markets downtown. Got myself a new scarf and a hat. After dinner at Union Square Café we headed back to Penn Station and hopped on the first train home.  










Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Hej gumman

Roligt att det blev en trevlig em. och kväll med bra mat och kanonshow.Äntligen skor?förstår att du är glad eftersom du inte har det så lätt med att hitta skor. Mössa(Hatt) med halsduk,varmt på toppen då klarar man alla väder.Vi hörs söndag Puss o kram

2010-02-21 @ 13:10:16

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0