Dreams

Long day at work today. Got here at 7am, and of course Syd was awake and ready to play. Drove to Starbucks this morning, me looking like I haven’t slept in 2 weeks and Syd with a milk mustache and still in her little Santa Pajamas. That cup of coffee was probably the best I’ve had in a while.
Most of this gray day has been spent building blocks, playing with playdoh and dreaming myself away. My thoughts have gone to the times I have been sitting on my sister’s balcony drinking wine until the sun came up, or the times when me and Jenny would crawl under a blanket and have movie night on her balcony. I think I might be longing for a balcony? It’s on a day like today I start missing the most random things. I could probably make a whole list but that would get boring. Instead I started looking through pictures on the computer of previous vacations… Sandy Beaches and Palm Trees…and so my thoughts start to wander again…


Puerto Rico - 2006



Dominican Republic - 2008



Florida - 2009


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0