Wednesday

Spent all of Sunday at a friend’s daughter’s confirmation with a pounding headache. Instead of taking Advil I decided that a few Mudslides and Piña Coladas would do the trick, and it did. Unfortunately I just pushed my headache to Monday and I spent all day feeling crabby. Monday felt like it was never ending and as soon as I got out of work I ate dinner and went straight to bed. After sleeping for 12 hours and lying on the couch pretty much all of Tuesday I was feeling good and headed for the gym with my friend Michele. My cardio is pretty much as bad as it possibly could be and I have never felt this out of shape. Well once again I’m making a promise to go to the gym as often as I can.

This morning while Syd was in school I headed over to the supermarket to pick up a few things for lunch. At 10.30am the supermarket should be pretty much empty but today it was more packed than on a Monday night. I waited 15 minutes just to put in my order at the deli and by the time I got my stuff and squeezed my way through 5000 senior citizens I was extremely frustrated. Lesson learned, there is never a good time to go food shopping.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0