Spaghetti Legs

I’m happy to say that I kept my promise about going to the gym on my days off. I spent almost an hour doing cardio yesterday; the treadmill and the elliptical machine are becoming my friends. After the gym I headed straight for yoga. After yet another hour I walked out of there with shaking legs. This morning my whole body was sore and it felt great!

Today I spent all morning in Eisenhower Park with two friends and their kids. Jessica had bought us all bagels and breakfast bars that we enjoyed in between chasing 4 kids. The park was crowded and the kids were cranky so after one hour we decided it was enough for one day and drove home. Spontaneous as she is, Jessica decided that she was going to have a garage sale this afternoon. Packed up her car and headed over to her sister’s house where the garage sale were to take place. Sat down in our beach chairs with a coffee in one hand and a piña colada in the other and as the sun was burning our skin we waited for someone to buy something. After 3 hours and a sold car seat we packed up the car and headed home. Long day with lots of driving and I’m looking forward to dinner out with Mike.

This song is played during savasana in yoga and it makes me so relaxed.

                                  Jeff Buckley - Hallelujah


Kommentarer
Postat av: mamma

Låter tufft på gymmet, lätt att ge upp när man har ont men häng i det lönar sig i längden. Fin låt förresten. Puss o Kram

2010-05-02 @ 10:40:09
Postat av: Christine

De första 5 gångerna jag hörde den låten började jag gråta, haha! Men den är sanslöst bra :-)

2010-05-09 @ 20:57:36
URL: http://christineiparis.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0