It's the Holiday Season

Thanksgiving is over and we are heading in to the Holiday season. Fun but at the same time a very stressful time of the year.

 

Here is my to do list for December:

 

- Cleaning the house

 

- Decorating for Christmas

 

- Writing out 40+ Christmas Cards

 

- Buying lots of Christmas gifts

 

- Putting up the tree

 

- Cross my fingers everyday that we won't get any snow

 

- Hosting my annual Christmas Party

 

 

It's a long list but most of it is fun stuff. Today we did most of the decorating and cleaning, I'll do the rest next week :)

 

My dad has always said that he would rather book a trip somewhere tropical and skip Christmas, I never understood that. Thinking about it now, maybe it's not such a bad idea. Sitting under a palm tree with the sun shining and a Piña Colada in my hand? Sounds pretty awesome.


It's a nice time of the year as long as you start early and don't have to stress, something I have a very hard time doing. I'm a last minute person. Always something left to buy the day before Christmas or even on Christmas Eve.

Shopping on Christmas Eve became a little bit of a tradition at my house growing up. Me and my dad would always run out buying something right before the stores closed.

 

But not this year, I'm gonna have it all done long before that!


                                      12 Pains of Christmas - Bob Rivers



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0