Black Friday

OMG, Never again will I go to the mall on Black Friday!
I thought that by 2pm when I went it would be pretty quiet since the crazy shoppers go when the stores open at 3am, but I was wrong!


Got a parking spot quicker than expected and after fighting our way in to Macy's and the shoe department it didn't take us long to realize that between the amount of people and the mountains of shoes everywhere it was like looking for a needle in a haystack = pretty much impossible to find a pair of shoes worth fighting for.

Squeezed our way out of the store and made our way to the other side of the mall. Got to the next shoe store that was 1/4 of the size of the shoe department in Macy's with the same amount of people in it. We stayed in one corner (not our decision, we couldn't move) and had the saleswoman, who was the size of a 10year old and could hop in between all the people, get the shoes my friend wanted to try on. It took about 30 min, 4 pairs of shoes, a lot of sweat and a few crushed toes before she finally bought a pair of really hot boots and we could get out of there!

I managed to get a Christmas gift and a cute shirt for myself at ZARA, which to my surprise was the most quiet store at the mall.
The Guess store was a definite on my list but after being called a Bitch by some rude girl and 5000 people fighting for the cute clothes and bags they have there we looked at each other and saw that as our cue to leave.


Trying to get out of the parking garage was almost harder than it was getting in. That's when I go by the rule, honk and go! We made it home safe and sound.

 

Now I'm gonna take some time to relax, watch an episode or two of the Swedish show "Ullared" and then get ready for a night out celebrating a friend that hits the big 30 tonight!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0