Snow snow go away

The blizzard came, as expected, and we have about a foot of snow if not more. We have been out shoveling all morning and we now have a little walkway from the house to our cars.

My back and arms are hurting and my guess is that it’s going to be much worse tomorrow. With some luck my boss might decide to stay home and I don’t have to go to work. Keeping my fingers crossed :)


Last night we went to a friend’s house to celebrate his 30th B-Day. Not the best idea when it’s a blizzard outside and you can barely see 2 feet in front of you. But we made it there and had a great time.

 

I’m now enjoying a glass of cold wine while talking to a Swedish friend online. I should go finish those Oreo Truffles that I started making yesterday.


               Trans-Siberian Orchestra - "Christmas Eve/Sarajevo - 12/24


Kommentarer
Postat av: Greatest Fan

Isn't Life Great? Snow, Snow :)

2009-12-24 @ 00:23:21

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0