Lucia

Today is Lucia. My plan for the day was to go to Manhattan and listen to the Swedish choir sing.

For the past 5 years I have missed the Lucia celebration here in New York. It has always been on a weekday and I have been working.  I was so happy that it fell on a Sunday this year, thinking that I could go.  Well, since it fell on a Sunday, which is the day everybody goes to mass in church, they celebrated Lucia yesterday.

Oh well. Next year I will make sure I’m in Sweden for December 13th.

To see the positive side of the whole thing: It’s raining and cold outside and I don’t really mind sitting inside dry and warm instead of pushing my way through Penn Station and walking up 5th Ave in this weather.


The Christmas Party last night was fun and I went home with TWO gifts this year! A candle holder with three glass cups for candles and A mini fondue set. Can’t wait to cut up some fruit, marshmallows and maybe pretzels and dip it into melted chocolate.

Here is two of my favorite Swedish Lucia Songs


             Så mörk är natten



        Betlehems Stjärna


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Jag kommer ihåg alla gånger du gick Lucia i Lailas grupp,det var jättemysigt att se och höra er. Fina sånger du spelade in. Kram

2009-12-16 @ 22:38:04

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0