Burglary

Saturday night I was babysitting for a new family.

Got there around five. Played with the little girl, had dinner and watched Dora the Explorer.

After I put her to bed I went back downstairs to watch TV. All of a sudden the doorbell rings. I look at the time and it’s almost midnight. Who rings the doorbell at midnight? It rang a second time and after looking through the little peephole, I saw a police woman.

She told me that there had been a burglary in the house behind the one I was in and wanted to know if I had seen or heard anything. I hadn’t. 


The parents came home shortly after the police woman left, thank god! I drove over with the mom to the house behind hers and talked to the police man who was still there. He told us that there had been another burglary a few streets away that same night. He also told us that this had been going on for a few weeks, at least one house every night. Scary.

I’m going to make sure that my doors are locked and some lights are on so it looks like there is someone home at all times.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0